Academic Staff 

Professor Linda Newson

Director of the Institute of Latin American Studies

Dr Giuliana Borea

Stipendiary Fellow


Dr Niall Geraghty

Postdoctoral Fellow in Latin American Studies


Dr Elena McGrath

Stipendiary Fellow

Dr Ainhoa Montoya

Lecturer in Latin American Studies / ESRC Future Research Leader


Dr Kathryn Santer

Leverhulme Trust Fellow


Dr William Tantam

Postdoctoral Fellow in Integrated Caribbean Studies

Dr Mark Thurner

Reader in Latin American Studies, University of London; Professor Emeritus, University of Florida


Dr Jack Webb

Stipendiary Fellow


Administrative Staff 

Ms Chloe Pieters

Institute Administrator

Ms Olga Jimenez

Events Manager